Apr 07, 2021

WELCOME TISH!

 

TISH has arrived! Thrilled to be able to welcome this new junior fiction novel into the world.

 

 

MEET TISH

This is the exquisite tale of an imaginary friend, desperate to be loved and the children whose beliefs make him real – at least for now.

CBCA Honour Award-winning author Edwina Wyatt has created a heart-warming story of friendship, longing and courage. Once you know Tish, you won’t ever forget him.

REVIEWS:

“Edwina Wyatt is one of my favourite authors…Tish is a gorgeous story about imaginary friends with a bitter sweet feeling to it. That universal story of needing to be loved and have friends, and finding new friends, and saying goodbye to old friends. It’s absolutely beautiful, gentle and heart-warming and highly, highly recommended reading. Beautiful read aloud for 7 – 10 year olds.”

– Megan Daley (Episode 7, Your Kid’s Next Read Podcast)

“Highly recommended. A delightful, bitter-sweet story about the qualities of friendship, of searching, finding, saying goodbye and hello and learning to know oneself. 

Stories like Tish are important for children as they talk of the universal need to be loved, the process of trying to adapt, trying to please and the development of confidence in what is important to oneself in a friend. Tish represents unrequited friendship, gentleness, hurt and goodness. A beautiful tale!”– ReadPlus

“Edwina Wyatt writes with such a dazzling sense of wonder. I simply adore her descriptive language. The opening sentence drew me into the world of Charles Dimple and Tish and then I was hooked. This story is full of heart, imaginary friends, friendship and loyalty…A wonderful book to read aloud to a class or together at bed time.”– A Librarian Who Wonders

“A loveable middle-grade fiction about an imaginary friend who is looking to fit in and find his place in the world. A comforting book about friendship, loneliness, freedom and fitting in, especially in our formative years.”– Better Read Than Dead

“The perfect cosy bedtime story. Grab a blanket and your little one and enjoy this heartwarming book.” – The Chestnut Tree Bookshop.

“An imaginative, well-written story, this book will appeal to kids who might feel they are misunderstood or being sidelined by their friends’ behaviour. Tish could provide a comfort to them, especially those in the 7–12 age bracket.” – Bookseller + Publisher

Key Selling Points

*A jaw-droppingly gorgeous read about having the power to imagine*For fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo

*Written by the CBCA Honour winning author of The Secrets of Magnolia Moon and illustrated by debut French illustrator Aurélie Barbedette​

*Tish is the story of a lovable imaginary friend who is looking for his place in the world and finds it through his companionship with three different children who need him. It’s a story of friendship, goodbyes and longing, and a tale of having the confidence to believe

*Stunningly illustrated hardback edition making it the perfect gift

*Junior Fiction novel for ages 7-12

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.