Author: Edwina Wyatt
Illustrator: Odette Barberousse
Publisher: Berbay
Published: April 2021
Format: Hardback, 191 pages
ISBN: 9780648953388

Review

Tish

Have you ever heard of Tish?

Tish, who was quick like a mongoose, but lazy like a bear?

Tish, who was heavy like a mammoth, but had a heart like a feather?

Tish, who had small, stumpy wings, and could almost-nearly fly?

Well, now you have.

This is the exquisite tale of an imaginary friend, desperate to be loved and the children whose beliefs make him real – at least for now.

CBCA Honour Award-winning author Edwina Wyatt has created a heart-warming story of friendship, longing and courage. Once you know Tish, you won’t ever forget him.

Key Selling Points

*A jaw-droppingly gorgeous read about having the power to imagine

*For fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo

*Written by the CBCA Honour winning author of The Secrets of Magnolia Moon and illustrated by debut French illustrator Aurélie Barbedette​

*Tish is the story of a lovable imaginary friend who is looking for his place in the world and finds it through his companionship with three different children who need him. It’s a story of friendship, goodbyes and longing, and a tale of having the confidence to believe

*Stunningly illustrated hardback edition making it the perfect gift

*Junior Fiction novel for ages 7-9